Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 
 
The NCFAC

 

 

 

 Our Beginnings

 

      In Spring of 1998, April Harris, a 14-year-old girl from Florida, wrote a post to the Cystic-L mailing list. She wondered why CF didn't have a "national" day like so many other causes. We started hearing from people from all over the world including South Africa, Australia, Canada and some of the European countries. It seems these countries already have a national day/week of recognition. This caught everyone's attention and we all asked ourselves, indeed, "Why not?" Several parents and patients have come together to form a committee to pursue this idea of a National Awareness Week in October to coincide with Australia's 65 Roses Week. We have envisioned seven days of awareness programs with special emphasis on one day designated as National CF Awareness Day. This is our humble beginning.

      Since starting this project, the committee has contemplated our plans for the future. We have determined that we, as individuals, would like to see our efforts as a committee to continue in an ongoing way. We hope you will be there with us, either giving us ideas or working on our committees. We represent you, and as your representatives, we value your ideas and opinions.

 

 The Executive Committee

 

Co Chmn: 
Mary Lou McDowell 
406 Harrison 
Sikeston, MO  63801 
(573) 472-1138 
E-mail:  marylou_ncfac@hotmail.com 

Lenora Degen 
1612 N. Foote 
Colorado Springs, CO  80909 
(719) 634-6285 
E-mail:  garryd@IEX.net  

Vice Chmn: 
April Harris 
E-mail:  april321@sunline.com 

Melissa McDowell 
E-mail:  mnm_00@hotmail.com

Members:  
Sandra Buxton 
E-mail:  slangell@students.wisc.edu 

Bianca Mothe 
E-Mail:  brmothe@students.wisc.edu 

Kim Payne 
E-mail:  Kpaynecows@aol.com  

Ami Chester 
E-Mail:  Beantown20@aol.com

 
Representatives By State
 
 

Alaska

 
     
 

Alabama

 
Wendy Black 
 
cfpatnt@aol.com 
 
 
 

Arkansas

 
     
 

Arizona

 
Regina Freeman 
Tony & Tracy Helms
dfreeman@sedona.net 
THelms4256@aol.com
 
 

California

 
Brenda Morey 
Heidi Red 
Calvinia Williams 
 
morey@ix.netcom.com 
redz@shastalink.k12.ca.us 
calvinia@citycom.com 
 
 
 

Colorado

 
Laura Beller 
Lenora Degen 
 
QuiltnGal@aol.com 
garryd@IEX.net 
 
 
 

Connecticut

 
Rhonda Charette 
Ami Chester
ronda12@earthlink.net 
Beantown20@aol.com
 
 

Delaware

 
     
 

Florida

 
Wendy Abrams 
Maureen Duffy 
April Harris 
 
WA2407@aol.com 
Baby216540@aol.com 
april321@sunline.com 
 
 
 

Georgia

 
Kalen Yeoman 
 
ksy8384@msn.com 
 
 
 

Hawaii

 
Ron & Beverly Webb 
 
scaw@worldnet.att.net 
 
 
 

Idaho

 
     
 

Illinois

 
Kay VanThournout 
 
cfkid@netexpress.net 
 
 
 

Indiana

 
Elizabeth Davis 
Jen Kling
piano@iglou.com 
jenkling@skyenet.net
 
 

Iowa

 
Lori Chekal 
 
Lac444@aol.com 
 
 
 

Kansas

 
Richard & Kathy Shannon 
 
RWshannon6@AOL.COM 
 
 
 

Kentucky

 
Kim Allen 
Eleanor Collins 
 
phonephun@JUNO.com 
 
 
 

Louisiana

 
Judy Hoffman 
 
judycajun@aol.com 
 
 
 

Maine

 
Denis O'Connor jdoc@ix.netcom.com 
 
 
 

Massachusetts

 
Dave & Trish Courchesne 
 
TrishaC@hotmail.com 
 
 
 

Maryland

 
Teddi Fine 
Kathy McGowan
editted@IDT.NET 
Kathymcgow@aol.com
 
 

Michigan

 
Pamela Kipen 
Sueann Murphy 
 
PamKipen@webtv.net 
ml2895@power-net.net 
 
 
 

Minnesota

 
Cindy Green 
Nicole McBride
jlgreen@smig.net 
nicollemcbride@yahoo.com
 
 

Mississippi

 
     
 

Missouri

 
Mary Lou McDowell 
Melissa McDowell 
Caren Stockglausner 
 
marylou_ncfac@hotmail.com 
mnm_00@hotmail.com 
In2candles@aol.com 

 

 
 

Montana

 
Jerry Brunt 
 
midge722@mcn.net 
 
 
 

Nebraska

 
Donald Stanger 
 
amyeyes@novia.net 
 
 
 

Nevada

 
Barbi McGhee 
 
empress@lvcm.com 
 
 
 

New Hampshire

 
Jonathan Dailey 
 
ex9i9de@aol.com 
 
 
 

New Jersey

 
     
 

New Mexico

 
David Walker 
 
cnmwalkers@hotmail.com 
 
 
 

New York

 
Kim Bene 
Joanne Schum 
Donna Scribani 
 
KBENE@LEHMAN.COM 
dtwoluckylungs@juno.com 
scribani@juno.com 
 
 
 

North Carolina

 
Jill Perlette 
 
JPerlette@aol.com 
 
 
 

North Dakota

 
     
 

Ohio

 
Marcia Monico 
Kimberly Smith 
 
MKMonico@aol.com 
smith.3374@osu.edu 
 
 
 

Oklahoma

  
Kim Payne 
 
Kpaynecows@aol.com  
 
  
 

Oregon

 
Talana Lyda 
Kathy Russell 
 
cf_friend@HOTMAIL.COM 
pakaru@compuserve.com 
 
 
 

Pennsylvania

 
Muriel Lagnese 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Rhode Island

 
     
 

South Carolina

 
Sherrie Simmons 
 
Scarlett@netside.com 
 
 
 

South Dakota

 
     
 

Tennessee

 
     
 

Texas

 
Linda Kennedy 
 
mossback@mail.utexas.edu 
 
 
 

Utah

 
Paul Gunter 
Chris Gunter 
 
pgunter@email.com cgunter@email.com  
 
 
 

Vermont

 
     
 

Virginia

 
Anita Parker 
 
TPARKER2@aol.com 
 
 
 

Washington

 
Cathy Gallagher 
 
lspress@drizzle.com 
 
 
 

Wisconsin

 
Sandra Buxton 
Bianca Mothe 
 
slangell@students.wisc.edu 
brmothe@students.wisc.edu 
 
 
 

West Virginia

 
     
  Wyoming  
Pam McManus    


 

Sign Get your own FREE Guestbook from htmlGEAR View